Jul 112013

We do like to keep our eyes open for free shit worth recommending to you, and here’s one that comes highly recommended. It’s a “mixtape” of death metal compiled by CVLT Nation — 25 songs by 25 bands, with a total run time of 2 hours, 18 minutes. It’s a mix of older and newer songs and includes a variety of death metal styles.

You’ll find some Immolation and Ignivomous, some Mithras and some Mitochondrion, some Cryptopsy and some Ulcerate, some Spawn of Possession and some Wormed, some Antediluvian and some Ævangelist, and much more. I really like the selection of music picked for this thing, which is why I’m pimping it.

The compilation is divided into two files that are downloadable via the Soundcloud players you’ll find at CVLT Nation or here, after the jump. Enjoy.


1. Iniquity – Spectral Scent
2. Mithras – Sloping Altars
3. Axis Of Advance – Revolution Decimation
4. Blood Revolt – The Martyrs Brigade
5. Antediluvian – Under Wing of Asael
6. Inveracity – Slavery
7. Led Astray – In Ways Unforeseen
8. Cryptopsy – Loathe
9. Ritual Necromancy – Consummating Crypts of Eternity
10. Dead Congregation – Teeth Into Red
11. Ulcerate – Caecus
12. Immolation – Away From God

13. Arkhon Infaustus – Evanggelion Youdas
14. Demilich – The Echo
15. Timeghoul – Infinity Coda
16. Adversarial – Ruin Enshrined
17. Ævangelist – Funeral Monolith
18. Impetuous Ritual – Convoluting Unto Despondent Anachronism
19. Ignivomous – Psychic Murder
20. Spawn of Possession – Inner Conflict
21. Wormed – Multivectorial Reionization
22. The Chasm – Structure of the Seance
23. Archgoat – Goddess of the Abyss of Graves
24. Vorum – Eyes Burning Red
25. Mitochondrion – Wraithlike



  1. awesome track list, and that’s some nice cover art

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.