Feb 092017


On the 20th of March W.T.C. Productions will reveal the third album by the Greek band Acrimonious, bearing a title that’s manifested without words in the record’s striking cover art: Eleven Dragons. In 67 minutes the album encompasses 11 songs, and we have for you today the premiere of the seventh of those, “Qayin Rex Mortis“.

The roots of Acrimonious reach back in time to 2002, though by 2011 changes had occurred in the creative forces behind the name, with founding member Cain Letifer (vocals, guitar) then joined by Semjaza of Thy Darkened Shade as second guitarist and C. Docre on drums. In that configuration Acrimonious released their second album, Sunyata, which made an impact akin to a meteor strike on the mind of this listener (and many others).

It has been a long wait for this trio to stoke the flames of Satanic chaos again, but now they’ve done it, and though I wouldn’t have expected it, Eleven Dragons surpasses even the high pinnacle reached by Sunyata.


Cain and Semjaza

Qayin Rex Mortis” is a blazing sign of the new album’s quality, and the vital ferocity that animates it. Opened by a dense swarm of pestilential riffing and the jolting thunder of attacking drums, the song throws open the gates to black chaos. There’s true savagery in Cain Letifer’s growls, and there’s also a morphing of the sensations conveyed by the music as the song progresses, with the seething riffs reaching heights of incendiary ecstasy and the melody turning from grim and ominous to elevating and inspirational (though no less dangerous in the fierceness of its expression).

The production gives the music a powerful clarity, the blood-rushing drum propulsion and vibrant bass performance producing a non-stop surge of adrenaline. The rocketing rhythmic drive subsides past the mid-point, making way for a new and electrifying riff accompanied by the boom and tumble of percussion before Acrimonious return to the grim ferocity and tumultuous explosiveness of the song’s main course, with the vocals reaching a crescendo of wild barbarity just before this expression of draconic fury comes to an end.



Eleven Dragons is dedicated to the Temple of the Black Light and to Templum Falcis Cruentis. The album was recorded at Sitra Ahra Studios and was mixed and mastered by Stamos Koliousis. The compelling cover art was created by Vamperess Imperium. The album features additional lead guitars by Semjaza and guest vocals on two of the tracks. Here’s the track list:

1. Incineration Initiator
2. The Northern Portal
3. Damnation’s Bells
4. Satariel’s Grail
5. Elder of the Nashiym
6. Kaivalya
7. Qayin Rex Mortis
8. Ominous Visions of Nod
9. Stirring the Ancient Waters
10. Litany of Moloch’s Feast
11. Thaumitan Crown



W.T.C. Productions will release Eleven Dragons on CD, vinyl, and digitally. For more information about the release, watch these spaces:


Facebook links:

Below we’ve also included below a stream of a second track from the album, “The Northern Portal“, along with our premiere of “Qayin Rex Mortis“.




  1. Great stuff,sounds like they’re cooking up a scorcher.

  2. Killer, can’t wait till it comes out.

  3. Fantastic cover, good track.

  4. Bravo! This is way better than Sunyata, which was a great work in its own right.
    Incineration Initiator is an awesome first song title too.

    Cover art game is pure fire this year.

  5. waiting very much for the entire album, that cover is the best in years, like dark funeral’s where shadows forever reign

  6. Dat fucking artwork! we want more! Posters, shirts, more! does the painter has a website?

  7. I for one, am extremely hyped for this material. 2017 is shaping out to be similar in quality releases to the previous year if not better

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.