Mar 062015


I have a lot of new music and videos that I spotted earlier in the week that I still need to throw your way, and with luck I’ll be able to do that later today, but for now, here are the first two things I saw this morning after firing up my computer and visiting Facebook.


My NCS comrade Andy Synn posted the album cover that’s at the top of this post. It appeared on the Facebook wall of Gorgoroth, with this announcement:

Gorgoroth has signed to Soulseller Records, who will release the band’s new album Instinctus Bestialis on 8. June 2015 on CD/vinyl and digital (available through Amazon, Spotify, iTunes etc.)

Instinctus Bestialis track listing:

1. Radix Malorum
2. Dionysian Rite
3. Ad Omnipotens Aeterne Diabolus
4. Come Night
5. Burn in His Light
6. Rage
7. Kala Brahman
8. Awakening

Gorgoroth’s line-up now includes only one of the legendary band’s original members, guitarist Infernus. The band’s Facebook page (here) indicates that the new album will also see the return of bass player Bøddel (Frank Watkins) and drummer Tomas Asklund, both of whom also appeared on the band’s last album of new material, 2009’s Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt.

After seeing Andy’s FB post, I discovered a press release in my in-box, with this further information:

The album was recorded and mixed by drummer Thomas Asklund in Monolith Studio, produced by Infernus & Asklund and mastered at Cutting Room / Sweden by M. Lindfors, Infernus and Asklund.  Guest appearances on lead guitar by Chris Cannella, Fabio Sperandio and Henrik Ekeroth.

The press release further revealed that the vocals were recorded by Atterigner, who I’ve learned is the vocalist for Serbia’s Triumfall.

Highly anticipated? Yes indeed.





Sometimes you see something that you know you wouldn’t have thought of in a million years — and then when you see it, it seems so obvious. Like this…

It’s been out for three months, but somehow I didn’t see it until this morning. So glad I finally did.

(thank you for the tip, Phro)



  1. was hoping for pest on vocals (unless something has happened to him that i dont know of)

  2. Sockets of Northern Darkness!

  3. Immortal Christmas…

    The fuck did I just watch?

    Also, was really hoping for a parody of the crab walk in the video they were drawing off of.

  4. That Gorgoroth cover is fantastic

  5. I know Hoest was touring with Gorgoroth in “the placenta of the earth” as he so poetically put it, so was kinda hoping he would take the vocal duties on this album. But this new guy might be good too

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.