Jun 262015


Against Evil hail from Visakhapatnam in India, and their debut album Fatal Assault is slated for release by Transcending Obscurity Distribution on July 20. The band previously unleashed the album’s last track “War Hero”, which led to their deal with Transcending Obscurity, and now that these plans are in place we give you the album’s penultimate song, “Bulletproof”.

In an era when every band must be obsessively slotted into the proper micro-genre, perhaps it’s best in this case just to call the music “heavy metal”. It’s got grooves, it’s got melodic hooks that prove to be sharp and memorable, it’s got a mix of soulful clean vocals and nasty jagged growls, and it comes with slick dual-guitar harmonies and an awfully tasty solo.



The song isn’t as extreme or abrasive as most of the music we tend to cover around here, but every now and then a song like this comes along to dislodge us from our well-beaten paths, and we’re happy to help spread it around. Hope you folks enjoy it.

As noted, Transcending Obscurity Distribution will be releasing Fatal Assault on July 20, both digitally and in limited-edition CD form with complete lyrics and booklet. The track list is as follows:

Track listing:
1. Battle Call
2. The Enemy Within
3. Speedbreaker
4. Wings of Steel
5. Bulletproof
6. War Hero

Pre-order via the Bandcamp link below:




  1. Cool sound, i’m digging it! And that artwork is sick 🙂

  2. Thanks a lot fellas! Fresh raw talent from India of all places! 🙂

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.