Nov 052017


After releasing demos in 2009 and 2011 the Argentinian thrash metal band Bastardös released their self-titled debut album in 2015. That album is now about to be re-issued (on November 24) by GrimmDistribution (Belarus) and Morbid Skull Records (El Salvador), and today we bring you a song from the album called “Apocalipsis Thrash“.

To get straight to the point, “Apocalipsis Thrash” is a big flood of adrenaline — venomous, electric, and lethally infectious.

A hard-charging drum drive and a hard-punching riff kicks the song into gear right away, and then after a brief pause, Bastardös intensify the experience with an assault of swarming guitar and rough, raw, howling vocals. After another small pause and a catchy-as-hell bridge, the song transforms into a big headbang trigger, and then discharges a flurry of insectile leads that skitter and skewer. Every good thrash song deserves a strong solo, and this one has a pair that, although brief, are damned cool.


GrimmDistribution and Morbid Skull Records will release the album in a jewel-case, vinyl-style CD format with an 8-page booklet, limited to 500 copies. To pre-order, check the links below. And along with “Apocalipsis Thrash”, we’re also including streams of two previously released tracks, “Horror Celestial” (a free download at Bandcamp), and “Agonía“.

01. Agonía
02. Horror Celestial
03. Almas Combativas
04. Apocalipsis Thrash
05. 34 Puñaladas
06. Siniestra Cultura De Poder
07. Tierra Saqueada
08. Violenta Tempestad
09. Fábrica Del Terror
10. La Masacre
Length – 35:48


Bastardös on Facebook:




 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.