Jun 162016

Baptism-V-The Devils Fire


Four years after As the Darkness Enters, Finland’s Baptism comes roaring back with its fifth full-length assault. Entitled V: The Devil’s Fire, the new work features eight hellish sacraments and is scheduled for release on July 22 by Baptism’s new label partner Season of Mist. Today we bring you the premiere of the album’s title track: “Devil’s Fire“.

On this new album, Baptism’s central force Lord Sargofagian and his four bandmates for this release are joined by three prominent guests (and long-time friends) who have made their own indelible marks on the landscape of Finnish metal:

Antti Boman (DEMILICH) on “Buried With Him”
Mikko Kotamäki (SWALLOW THE SUN) on “The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash”
Mynni Luukkainen (HORNA) on “Satananda” Continue reading »