Feb 162018


Purest of Pain is a Dutch melodic death metal band led by guitarist and principal songwriter Merel Bechtold of Delain (and also a member of MaYaN and The Gentle Storm, with Anneke van Giersbergen and Arjen Anthony Lucassen). In Purest of Pain, her bandmates now include Delain drummer Joey de Boer, guitarist Michael van Eck, vocalist J.D. Kaye, and bassist Frank van Leeuwen.

Purest of Pain’s debut album, Solipsis, will be released on March 1st, building on the band’s 2013 single, “Momentum”, and their 2011 EP, Revelations In Obscurity. Today we present a lyric video for a song from the album called “The Solipsist“. Continue reading »