Jun 252019


On the Fourth of July the Virginia-based symphonic black/death metal duo Warthrone will return with their second album, Crown of the Apocalypse, which follows their 2014 Venomassacre debut full-length. On this new album, Warthrone members Erik Sayenga (ex-Dying Fetus, Witch-Hunt) and Kristel Sayenga (ex-Witch-Hunt, Dark Purity) are joined by an impressive group of guests, including vocalists Nader Sadek, Sarah Jezebel Deva (Cradle of Filth, Hecate Enthroned, Therion), and Kim Dylla (GWAR), and lead guitarist Jim Ross (Cystic Dysentary, Doomzilla).

The album’s opening track, “The Eyes of Kings”, has already been revealed, and today we present the album’s title track, which immediately follows it in the running order. Together they make a powerful one-two punch to launch this new 40-minute record. Continue reading »