Feb 152013

It’s been too long since we last recommended Metality.net , a site that provides broad coverage of global metal but also has a special focus on metal from the Middle East. In the past they’ve released some kickass digital compilations that we’ve been delighted to co-sponsor, and this morning brings us the most impressive one yet — Volume 3: Global Waves of Destruction.

This comp features free music from around the world (with the permission of the labels and acts involved) that includes songs from the likes of Omnium Gatherum, Mors Principium Est, Scarab, Oblivion, Nervecell, Destinity, Nightrage, Universum, and Zonaria — that track from Egypt’s Scarab is brand new and will appear on their upcoming album, Serpents of the Nile

But the comp also includes a big collection of exclusive tracks by less well-known, unsigned bands that are definitely worth hearing — including some (like Voice of the Soul) that we’ve praised here at NCS in the past.

Here’s the track list, and after that you can hear the music and we’ll give you a download link for the comp if you like what you hear.

Track listing for METALITY – The Compilation (Volume 3):

  1. Omnium Gatherum – New Dynamic (Lifeforce Records)
  2. Mors Principium Est – Bringer of Light (AFM Records)
  3. Scarab – The Afterlife Illusions
  4. Oblivion – Reclamation (Ft. former ALL SHALL PERISH guitarist, Ben Orum)
  5. Nervecell – Psychogenocide (Spellbind Records/Lifeforce Records)
  6. Destinity – Black Sun Rising (Lifeforce Records)
  7. Nightrage – Delirium of the Fallen (Lifeforce Records) 
  8. Universum – Fractured Archetype (ft. MISERATION/EX-SCAR SYMMETRY’s Christian Alvestam) 
  9. Zonaria – Liberation Zero (Listenable Records)
  10. Bilocate – Hypia (ft. Dan Swano)  (Code666 Records)
  11. Divine Disorder – Children of Menace (ft. guest solo from NILE’s Karl Sanders)
  12. Anuryzm – Syntax of Trinity (Melodic Revolution Records)
  13. Neosis – The Deconstruction of Reality 
  14. Anarchadia – True World Order (ft. ICED EARTH’s Jon Shaffer) (Metal East Records)  
  15. Coat of Arms – Notes and Chords
  16. Overunit Machine – Cassandra Syndrome 
  17. Ambassador Gun – Wounded Knee (Prosthetic Records)
  18. Billy Bob’s Blood Drenched Brew – Kill Sea Otter
  19. Perversion – Pillars of the Enlightned 
  20. The Weeping Willow – Valued and Hated
  21. Brood of Hatred – Track TBD
  22. Voice of the Soul – Guardians of Genocide 
  23. Breeze of the Dying – This City Burns
  24. Ostura – Infernal Hymn  
  25. Benevolent – Clairvoyant Transmission  


To download the comp for free, click THIS LINK.

And now here’s the album stream (the download version of the release also includes bonus tracks by Indian thrashers Chaos, Kuwait-based melodic death metal band Blackwell, and a cover of the classic Dio tune “Dream Evil” by Sarj Masood).


  1. YESSSS, Thanks bro!

  2. That is a damn good comp.

  3. So pleased to be on this compilation, and I’m glad that people are really enjoying it so far!

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.