Jul 012015


If you’ve been dropping by our site on even a semi-regular basis, then you’ve probably seen one or more of our three song premieres since May from Terror From the Air, the new album by Italy’s Airlines of Terror. If so, then it will probably come as no shock that today we’re delivering a full stream of the entire album. And if by some cruel twist of fate you haven’t yet heard what these dudes have accomplished, then you’re in for a treat.

Actually, you’re in for a treat even if you’ve heard all three of those previous song premieres, because one of the album’s strong selling points is that Airlines of Terror aren’t a one-note band. All of the songs on this album do have certain things in common — eye-popping percussion, addictive grooves, galvanizing riffs, and strong melodies (not to mention a lot of rapid-fire, carnivorous vocal extremity to go along with the technical flash) — but each song has its own distinctive twists and turns, and that makes the album a kick to hear from start to finish. The phrase “all killer, no filler” applies here.



This band can thrash, they can shred, they can blast, they can swing, they can deliver the morbid brutality, they can rock really hard — and on top of that, they’ve definitely got a lyrical sense of humor to go along with their musical viciousness. I’ve seen comparisons of the music to the likes of Revocation, The Black Dahlia Murder, and Goatwhore, and I wouldn’t quarrel with any of that, but it still probably doesn’t go far enough in capturing the kind of dynamic roller-coaster ride these guys deliver.

Also, did I mention that the album is really well produced too? Well, it is.

Also, Terror From the Air features artwork by Marco Hasmann, and you can’t go wrong with that dude.

The album is being released by Goressimo Records and it’s available for order here:


Also, I want this shirt, featuring art by Michel “AWAY” Langevin of Voivod (available at the same place), though I probably wouldn’t wear it the next time I go through an airport security checkpoint:



The album stream is one long YouTube clip, but this index will give you the track list and an index for where to find each track in the stream:

00:00 Lysergic Parachutes
04:13 U.F.O.=Tesla
06:52 Pedophiliac Skyjacking
10:04 Funeral Rites Made To Exceed The Speed Of Sound
13:46 Engines Behind The Lunar God Volcano
17:00 Red Wings Kaput (Swing Swing Kaput)
19:29 The Sound Of Hardcore Diplomacy
22:33 Suiced And Bombardment
26:32 Terror From The Air

Now get on board, fasten your seatbelts, assume the crash position, and prepare for a jolting ride with Airlines of Terror:




  1. I’m definitely getting this album, it’s badass 🙂

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.