Apr 232020


Four years after their second album, the Salvadoran band Conceived By Hate returns with another menacing and malignant full-length entitled Putrid Realms of the Occult. A nine-track release that’s as electrifying as it is monstrous, the album is now set for co-release on May 30th by Satanath Records (Russia) and Morbid Skull Records (El Salvador). Once again, the project’s mastermind Morbid is at the helm, performing guitars, bass, and vocals, and he is again joined by session drummer Iosif Najarro.

Having tweaked the production and growing even less tolerant of melody (and more focused on achieving a rabid sound), Conceived By Hate lashes together death metal, thrash, and black metal to create a musical juggernaut, but one that’s gruesome and horror-stricken as well as maniacally destructive. The song we’re premiering today, “Drowned In Tomb Mold“, is a riveting example of these features.



You’ll notice immediately the deep, dense, down-tuned, guitar tone, the kind of massive and mauling sound that’s gargantuan enough to liquify internal organs. But of course thats only part of the story. Within those titanic tones lurk a menacing, pulsating bass and rapidly slithering reptilian wisps of melody, and the grinding carnage also gives way to titanic moaning and stomping chords. The battering and clattering drumming keeps things moving at a fast pace, while Morbid’s black-metal shrieks are demonically deranged and seem on the verge of causing self-immolation.

After almost 3 minutes of marauding, the song dramatically slows into a ghoulish crawl, the putrid guitar vibrations leaving behind them a trail of slime and festering rot. After that dismal and disgusting interlude, the music leaps forward again into a fast gallop, with those big circle saw riffs cutting and grinding with a murderous relish.


DETAILS: The album’s closing track ” Cipreses Fúnebres” was composed in communion with Otreum of the Ecuadorian band Conjure. It was recorded by C.A. at DeadSign Rec Studio in Quito (Ecuador), and all percussions were recorded again by I.N. at Víspera Del Demonio Studio in San Salvador (El Salvador). For further info about the release and how to get it, check the links below — and also take the opportunity to stream the album’s first advance track, “Nihilitic Ecstasy”, which is a free download at Bandcamp.



01. Nihilistic Ecstasy
02. Drowned In Tomb Mold
03. Centroamérica Bélica
04. Into Cemetery Fog
05. Oráculos Del Tiempo
06. Corpsetellations
07. Cabalistic Utter Obscurity
08. En Las Aguas Del Súcubo
09. Cipreses Fúnebres
Length – 40:23



 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.