Nov 212016

Stench Price album art


When Austin Weber introduced our early-September premiere of a song and video from the new album by Stench Price, he referred to them as a “supergroup on an obscene scale” with a “highly adventurous” approach to grindcore that has enabled them “to rise above the majority of garden-variety grind in the modern era”. As further proof of the truths in those statements, we have another new Stench Price song and video for you today. The name of this track is “Living Fumes“, and it features Dan Lilker of the legendary Brutal Truth.

Stench Price is the brainchild of Siberian composer and bassist Peter Shallmin (EscapethecultKamlath), and in aid of his nefarious cause he enlisted not only Danny Lilker but also these other notable names from around the world:


Stench Price line up promo pic


France – Romain Goulon – Drums (NecrophagistDisavowed, etc.)
USA – Max Phelps (CynicExistDeath DTA Tours)
UK – Dave Ingram (Hail of BulletsBenedictionBolt Thrower, etc.)
Sweden – Rogga Johansson (PaganizerThe GrotesqueryDemiurg, etc.)
Australia – Karina Utomo (High Tension)
USA – Shawn Knight (Child Bite)
Siberia – Max Konstantinov – Guitars (KamlathNebesniesnami)

The group’s self-titled album, which has already garnered big heapings of praise from reviewers far and wide, is set for release by Transcending Obscurity Records on November 30 in a variety of formats.

In the video you’re about to see, the raving mad face on the album’s cover wobbles from side to side, but the song will risk spinning your head all the way around. It includes megaton blasts of shrieking, meat-grinding destructiveness, accented by a predictably nimble bass performance, but a lot of other unpredictable things happen as well, things that you normally won’t find within a light year of your typical grindcore onslaught. As surprising and unorthodox as the song’s twists and turns are, however, this freaky amalgamation works… and it works very well.


To pre-order Stench Price on CD, digitally, and in a limited-edition box set that includes additional merch, go here:

The full track list is as follows:

1. Living Fumes (ft. Dan Lilker of Brutal Truth)
2. Furnaces Burn (ft. Rogga Johansson of Paganizer)
3. Pressure (ft. Karina Utomo of High Tension)
4. 4.27.15 (ft. Max Phelps of Cynic)
5. The Genocide Machine (ft. Dave Ingram of Hail of Bullets)
6. The Vitality Slip (ft. Shawn Knight of Child Bite)

Stench Price on Facebook:



  1. I love this album, it’s a lot of fun!

  2. Thanks for this guys!

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.