Aug 292018


Crucible of Hate may be a new name for many of you, but this Ohio metal band’s members aren’t newbies, having burnished their vicious skills in such groups as The Conquering (black metal), Skullbomb (thrash), and The C.O.A.S.T. (melodeath). In this new formation, which began to take shape in 2016, they’ve pursued a groove-heavy brand of dynamic melodic death metal, whose varying sounds are about to be displayed through a debut album named Dark Metamorphosis, which will be released on September 15th.

The diversity of the music on this first full-length means that it’s tough to fully represent what they’ve accomplished in any one song, but the one they’ve chosen for our premiere today — “The Hell Inside” — certainly reveals their talent for crafting hook-heavy, head-moving thrill-rides.



This new track is a thrash-influenced gallop, driven by pulsing riffs, blaring fanfare-like chords, deep-thrumming bass notes, and neck-snapping snare work. It’s eminently headbangable and insidiously addictive, but thanks to the song’s twisted leads and the high, scalding quality of Dan Rivera‘s vocal fury, it’s a vicious beast as well.


Dark Metamorphosis was recorded at Sonic Lounge Studios, and was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Joe Viers at Sonic Lounge. The album art was created by Miyuki Morris. The album is recommended for fans of such diverse groups as Carcass, Gojira, and Metallica, and it’s available for pre-order now at Bandcamp.

Crucible of Hate are:
Dave Miller – drums
Donny Phillips – guitars
Dan Rivera – vocals, bass
Pete Rensch – guitars

Bandcamp Pre-Order:


1. The Hell Inside
2. Devouring All
3. Disenthrall
4. Enigma
5. Death By Fucking Annihilation
6. Callous Hand of Justice
7. The Crucible of Hate
8. Transcendence
9. Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Nothingness
10. Termination of the Narcissist


 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.